I read all the Harry Potter books and when the series was coming to a close I panicked thinking there could never be another series that would capture my imagination and then Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight came out and I breathed a sigh of relief because I realized that there was going to be life after Harry Potter.  Now the Twilight series is coming to an end, the countdown is on for the last book, I’m sure people are wondering what they are going to read next. The good news is that the YA literary scene is exploding with a lot of talent producing many great books. Here is a few: Ellen Hopkin’s Identical is coming out at the end of August. We can look forward to Brsingr, Christopher Paolini’s book hitting the shelves in September. Then we have to wait almost a year before the last installment of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instrument trilogy.  I’m not worried I’m sure I will always find something good to read. I already have a list a mile long.

